scavenger-hunt-cape-new

The Great Cape Scavenger Hunt

Want to have some fun? Want to win some cash? The Cape 94.9 presents the Great Cape Scavenger Hunt.

How It Works

Visit our website every weekday to find out the next item you’ll need to collect for the Scavenger Hunt. Collect the most of the 20 items and you could win $3000 cash! Hang on to the items you collect and bring them to the Scavenger Hunt finale on Saturday, September 29th between 9 and noon. All Registrants will receive further details in advance of the finale.

Registration closes this Friday, September 21st at midnight.

Scavenger Hunt Items

  1. Monday, September 3: A 1970 Canadian 5 cent coin
  2. Tuesday, September 4: A Matt Minglewood vinyl LP record album
  3. Wednesday, September 5: A picture of you or one of your teammates shaking hands with a Cape Breton uniformed fire fighter
  4. Thursday, September 6: A business card from a lawyer in Cape Breton
  5. Friday, September 7: A Betamax tape
  6. Monday, September 10: A Rita MacNeil CD
  7. Tuesday, September 11: A receipt for exactly 10 cents worth of gas (tax included)
  8. Wednesday, September 12: A fortune cookie (with the fortune in it)
  9. Thursday, September 13: An airline bag tag showing YQY on it
  10. Friday, September 14: A picture of you or one of your team mates shaking hands with a uniformed CBRM or RCMP police officer
  11. Monday, September 17: A picture of you or one of your teammates with the Cape’s Bill Bradley showing him playing a fiddle (you should bring a fiddle – Bill doesn’t have one!)
  12. Tuesday, September 18: A 1970 Canadian 25 cent coin
  13. Wednesday, September 19: A bank deposit slip for $9.49 (ATM receipt or stamped by bank)
  14. Thursday, September 20: A ticket from a Cape Breton Screaming Eagles hockey game
  15. Friday, September 21: A picture of you or one of your teammates with a black cat

 

Register Yourself or Your Team Today!

Contest Rules & Regulations
Prize money will be distributed to the participants who collect the most items from the 20 item list. In the event of a tie, the prize money will be evenly distributed. In the case of multiple participants who are part of a team/group, the team/group counts as 1 participant.

The decision of The Cape 94.9 is final.

Brought to you by:

  • Finishing Touch